One Nation under Swing!


1. Passion Dance: McCoy Tyner

2. A Penthouse Dawn : Oliver Nelson

3. Minor's Holiday: Kenny Dorham

4. Interlude: Matt Clark

5. Oclupaca: Duke Ellington

6. Once Around: Thad Jones

7. Miss Fine: Oliver Nelson

8. Black, Brown, and Beautiful: Oliver Nelson

9. Fingers: Thad Jones


Saxophones: Alex Budman, Charles McNeil, Tod Dickow, Gene Burkert, Howard Cespedes, Jason McElroy


Trumpets: Bill Theurer, Dave Scott, Steffen Kuehn, Rolf Johnson, Mike Olmos


Trombones: Derek James, Adam Theis, Mike Rinta, John Brummel


Piano: Matt Clark, Bass: Mike Bacile, Drums: Andrew Eberhard


North America orders
International orders
This CD is out of print - very limited supply available  

1. Slop: Charles Mingus

2. Buddy T :Chuck MacKinnon

3. Going to Chicago: Count Basie, Jimmy Rushing

4. City Lights: Carroll Coates

5.  Disapproachment: Frank Foster

6. Self Help is Needed: OliverNelson,

7. Body and Soul: Green, Sour, Heymen, Eyton

8. These Times: Chuck MacKinnon

Liner Notes


Photo Credits

Vocals: Duane Lawrence


Saxophones: Christopher Pitts, Tony Corman, Eric Crystal, Tod Dickow, Scott Peterson, Howard Cespedes


Trumpets: Louis Fasman, Dave Scott, Chuck MacKinnon, Rolf Johnson


Trombones: Marty Wehner, Mike Rinta, Mara Fox, Derrick James, Chuck Bennett


Piano: Jacob Semetko, Bass: John Wiitala, Drums: Danny Spencer

North America orders


International orders
Click to read a review

1. Tomorrow's Blues Today: Frank Foster

2. Invitation: Bronislaw Kaper

3. Angel Eyes: Dennis/Brent

4. Dolphin Dance: Herbie Hancock

5. Night in Tunisia: Dizzy Gillepsie

6. Basic-ally Yours: Thad Jones

Liner Notes


Review 2

Saxophones: Christopher Pitts, Harvey Wainapel, Eric Crystal, Tod Dickow, Ron Stahlings, Steve Adams


Trumpets: Bill Theurer, Warren Gale, Chuck MacKinnon, Dave Scott


Trombones: Marty Wehner, Mike Busbe, Derrick James, Chuck Bennett


Piano: Mark Levine, Bass: John Wiitala, Drums: Danny Spencer

Guitar: Brad Buethe

  Less than 25 copies available
North America orders


International orders

Add your email address so we can tell you when your order shipped and if you want us to keep you updated on new releases and special events.


All content copyright © 2016 Jazznation Records.